Have a question? Call us: 401-846-1573|middletownpubliclibrary@gmail.com

2018 Summer Reading Challenge Events

2018 Summer Reading Challenge Events 2018-06-09T11:18:05+00:00

June 2nd – August 11th

How It Works:

  1. Sign up at the Children’s Department beginning on Saturday, June 2nd
  2. Pick up or print out (below) a Read Like a Rockstar Reading Log.  Please visit the library to register even if you print out a log at home.
  3. Read or listen to any combination of books or hours to level up through the summer reading challenge and collect prizes!
  4. Visit weekly to enter our Weekly Reading Raffles.  Entries roll over from week to week.

Print Out:

Read Like a Rockstar Reading Log

Rock Out at the Library Events:

Children’s Events:

Tween and Teen Events:

All prizes must be collected by August 25th.

Upcoming Children’s Events

Events Calendar

« June, 2018 » loading...
S M T W T F S
31
5
7
9
12
13
14
19
20
21
23
26
27
28
Fri 22

Babytime Playgroup

Friday, June 22, 2018 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Sun 24

Library closed

Sunday, June 24, 2018
Mon 25

Family Storytime

Monday, June 25, 2018 @ 11:00 am - 11:30 am
Fri 29

Fiddle N Fun

Friday, June 29, 2018 @ 11:00 am - 11:45 am
Sat 30

Saturday STEM Play Day

Saturday, June 30, 2018 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Jul 01

Library closed

Sunday, July 1, 2018
Jul 02

Family Storytime

Monday, July 2, 2018 @ 11:00 am - 11:30 am
Jul 04

Library Closed – Independence Day

Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Jul 06

Scratch Coding and Karaoke for Kids

Friday, July 6, 2018 @ 11:00 am - 12:30 pm
Jul 08

Library closed

Sunday, July 8, 2018